coffeepoweredmom

Getting through the day, one cup at a time.

Reader Appreciation Award

on June 8, 2012

I have been so lucky lately. With all of the bleh and uncertainty circling my life right now because: I have to admit that I am still poor and should take more actions to fix it; my ex wouldn’t give me time to have two birthday parties in one month, so I had to change the dates for the kids’ parties; and I am pulling a mental blank for two epic Father’s Day gifts, one for my dad and one for my boyfriend, both of whom are epic fathers – it’s been nothing but amazing to have been lucky enough to receive three awards all within a week! This has definitely been a huge mood-lifter for me, it’s amazing to think that people appreciate what I have to say, and that they’re willing to write something nice about me in order to show me. So thank you.

This particular thank you goes to lazyhippiemama for gifting me the Reader Appreciation Award. The comment she left started with “I love your blog so much…” uh, I don’t think my grin could get any bigger. Seriously. Then to find out that she sent a lovely award my way, well it took my mood from a -5 (fake scale) due to the person who is griefing my blog, all the way to a +15! THANK YOU!!!

And, since I am such a stickler for the rules, (okay, I’m not. You know that, I know that, but I like the rules for awards. So sue me, haha.) I search the interwebs high and low and found the listed format of rules for this award. Here goes.

  1. Include the award logo somewhere in your blog.
  2. Answers the 10 included questions.
  3. Nominate 10-12 blogs you enjoy.
  4. Provide links to these blogs and let the bloggers know that they’ve been nominated.
  5. Thank and link your nominator.

Ready for the questions?

What is your favourite colour?

Pink. Especially when paired with lime green.

What is your favourite animal?

Hmmmm. That’s tough. I love a whole bunch of animals. Except raccoons. *shudder* Rhinoceroses are pretty awesome. Spider monkeys. Done. The answer is spider monkeys.

What is your favourite non-alcoholic drink?

Water. Yeah, be shocked. Coffee pulls in a close second, but nothing is more satisfying for your thirst then a cold water. I don’t even eat meals without drinking because I get so parched.

Do you prefer Facebook or Twitter?

Hahahahahahahahahaha! Well, I’ve used Facebook in the past, so I guess I have to say Facebook. Even though they’ll sell you soul for money. I’ve never used Twitter, but I’m sure they take your information some how too. Oh yeah, I’m that person.

What is your favourite pattern?

Ummm, is ‘small-repeating-pictures’ a pattern? I love pyjama pants, dresses, or pants that have small repeating pictures (of animal, for example) all over them. I think they’re cute and fun. Don’t get me wrong though, I hate those teeny tiny repeating flower buds that made an appearance on everyone’s bedspread at some point. If that’s not a pattern, then geometric. I’m pretty sure that’s a pattern.

Do you prefer giving or getting presents?

Giving. I like getting things, but I don’t like having to react to getting things. I much prefer planning out awesome presents, wrapping them, and then watching the expression on someone’s face when they open their gift. It’s amazing. That’s why Christmas is my favourite time of year, of course.

What is your favourite number?

3. It’s been my favourite number since as long as I can remember. Did you know that the triangle is the strongest shape? It has three sides.

What is your favourite flower?

This would be the Kordana Rose. Those are the miniature roses that you see in stores sometimes. Their petals are a little pointier looking than the typical roses, but I love how minute and delicate they look, with an edge of butt-kickery. I don’t dislike any flower really.

What is your passion?

Children. Mine drive me crazy. Just nuts. But I can’t imagine doing anything else with my life. Not one thing.

My nominations! My window of time for blogging is quickly closing (silly children, requiring care and attention), so I’m not going to write a blurb about each one of these. I just want to say that these 12 blogs are blogs that I truly enjoy getting the emails about new posts from. Thanks for being so awesome. And if you are a certain blogger who has received an award or two from me already, there was a limit of 12 and I had to cut you for fairness. Sorry.

Jonah said/Ben said

very VERY busy mom

Sillyliss

wifemothereventplanner

parentingisfunny

F-Words

Feisty Red Hair

Homereferee’s Blog

StephiCakes

My Toddler Peed In The Fridge

newlifeinvermont

Becoming Mrs. B

Thank you to everyone for being amazing bloggers! Keep up the good work.


8 responses to “Reader Appreciation Award

  1. so sweet! thank you!! I’d like to thank the academy…..oh sorry – lost myself for a moment! You made my weekend!

  2. sillyliss says:

    Oh my gosh, you are too kind to me. I’m kind of under the weather at the moment, but as soon as I feel like I could do it, I will put it on my awards page and link back to you. So sweet, and you deserve this award, too.

    Now who is griefing you? Do I need to get my fisticuffs out? Do I need to figure out what fisticuffs are first? They sound tough, anyway. Tell the griefer sillyliss is getting out the fisticuffs.

    • Fisticuffs are metal pieces that you slide your fingers through so that when you punch someone…there is metal involved.
      And thank you. Perhaps I will, but currently I am not acknowledging their presence.

  3. lazyhippiemama says:

    Glad I could lift your spirits! I hope they continue to be high. 🙂

  4. lorajbanks says:

    You’re awesome…as usual. And to thank you, I noticed you were missing a Versatile Blogger Award…so now you gots one! http://lora-banks.com/2012/06/09/thank-you-for-reading-my-multi-award-winning-blog/

  5. stephicakes says:

    Super cool! I’m totally gonna do this today or tomorrow. Thanks! 🙂

  6. […] Powered Mom, who’s been so kind to me, and is very very funny!  She passed on to me this Reader Appreciation Award.  And I haven’t received this one before, so I thought I’d have a go at […]

Donate Your Two Cents