coffeepoweredmom

Getting through the day, one cup at a time.

That Glint of Light? That’s My Smile.

on June 1, 2012

I don’t know if I can describe how big my grin was this morning. But, to put it in perspective let’s just say I was smiling before I even sipped my first cup of coffee. Can you believe that? I was nominated for a Liebster Award!

That is so amazing, it’s ridiculous. This is an award for blogs that have less than 200 followers (see! this is why you need to display your followers!) that are awesome-face. I’m fairly certain that’s a real adjective. To graciously accept said award I have to follow some rules. Is everyone ready?

  1. Thank your Liebster Blog Award presenter on your blog. Uh, obviously. Thank you newlifeinvermont for this amazing award! You made my morning, and that is saying a lot given I hadn’t made my way to happy-ville (read: the bottom of my first cup) yet. You rock!
  2. Link back to the blogger who presented you the award. Liiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiink! This link right here is for a post of her’s that I read recently that really hit a spot for me. I’m glad that there is optimism for people who find themselves, their kids, and their families in that sort of situation. Honesty is amazing to find.
  3. Copy and paste the award on your blog. Let’s see….                    tah dah!
  4. Present the Liebster Blog Award to 5 bloggers with less than 200 followers.Who are awesome. That’s my addition.
  5. Let them know they have been chosen by leaving a comment on their blog. I can handle that!

My Nominees for the Liebster Blog Award are: (I seriously can’t find anybody’s follower number, so I had to guess. I chose people whose blogs I loved and who hadn’t been around all that long.)

  1. Mama. Papa. Bubba. because I love seeing all of the activities she does with her daughter. She has inspired me on several occasions to step up my mothering!
  2. Sillyliss because she is honest, funny, and relatable. It’s like having coffee with an old friend when I read her posts.
  3. F-Words because she is hilarious. Want to know the truth about parenting in adult speak? Check it out.
  4. StephiCakes because we have such similar parenting styles, and it’s refreshing to hear someone else talk about their frustrations and know it’s not just me.
  5. Omnomalicious because she has clever writing and delicious recipes. A deadly combination.

And I just had deja vu about writing this list. What are the chances of that? Remnants of some awkward dream that I had many years before all of this blogging became. I really need another cup of coffee.

13 responses to “That Glint of Light? That’s My Smile.

  1. sillyliss says:

    Very cool and well deserved. I will check out the blogs you mentioned, too. Except for Stephicakes. 🙂

  2. lorajbanks says:

    Congratulations! And thanks so much! I’ve already copied the award on my blog (due to excitement) and will make my post right now.

  3. pamasaurus says:

    Congrats on your award! You deserve it because you’re awesome 😉

    And, thanks! I’m honored 😀

  4. betsyk1 says:

    Even though you are the grandmother of me receiving this award, I’m giving the Liebster Award right back at you. That’s how much I like you (and something about snot). http://parentingisfunny.wordpress.com/2012/06/01/liebster-award/

  5. Congrats! I enjoy reading your blog posts that I’m not surprised you got some well deserved recognition!

Donate Your Two Cents

