coffeepoweredmom

Getting through the day, one cup at a time.

Well, That Didn’t Last Long

on December 18, 2012

Hahaha, remember how I agreed to do a photo challenge?

Yeah, unfortunately that’s not going to happen.

With this winter funk going on right now, and the fast approaching Christmas season (Can you believe there’s only 7 more days?!?!) I just can’t seem to muster the energy to try and do these daily photos or crafts right now. Bummer, right?

To top it all off I start Semester 1 on January 1, 2013 so I have been receiving text books, student manuals, course outlines, letters from the school, etc. and it is so overwhelming that I don’t know how much of my time I will be able to allot to blogging anymore! I’m stressed and anxious, but I’m sure I’ll be fine. I just want to give you guys a heads up that you may hear from me even less often than you have been (up to December, that is) but that I will still be here and I have every intention of blogging whenever time and energy will allow me to.

I hope that everyone has a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year! I’ll see you back here for the Holiday Photo Challenge (click the picture to the right —>) so remember to take your photos of your hot beverage getting in on some of your family-holiday-fun-times. πŸ˜€

Lots of love,

coffeepoweredmom

-Crystal-

16 responses to “Well, That Didn’t Last Long

  1. pamasaurus says:

    Hopefully you get out of this funk soon! I can’t believe how fast this month is going, but you’ll figure out how to manage your time. I’ll be here when you get back! Merry Christmas!

    Also, I already took one photo for the challenge πŸ˜‰

    • Thanks! I love love love Christmas, so I think that as soon as the festivities begin (visiting people, etc.) that I will be able to snap myself out of it. I’m already done shopping for gifts, and yesterday we sat down and nailed out our plan for the dinner we’re hosting. I’m excited that you’ve taken a photo! I hope you and your family have a very Merry Christmas, and not just because you’re one of my most favourite people – but because you are a good person with a good soul and you deserve to be filled with happiness.
      Lots of love and holly,
      CPM

      • pamasaurus says:

        My festivities are beginning tomorrow night and I will be busy every day until Saturday! Well, we’ll be driving home on Saturday… so I guess Sunday. That will be the only day off until the 2nd! I didn’t realize how busy I was until right now. Whoa, haha.

        I keep thinking of photos to take for the challenge. I’m super excited about it! Hopefully the pictures I’m planning turn out as awesome as they do in my head πŸ˜‰

        Aww, thanks! You’re one of my favorite people, too ❀ I hope you guys have an awesome Christmas and New Year! Good luck with school as well!

  2. You’ll be missed while you’re busy with school, but let us know how it’s going when you’re not being too studious! πŸ˜‰

    • Thank you! I’m going to miss all of you too, but I’m sure (hoping) I’ll strike a rhythm and be able to carve out a few extra minutes for all of my internet friends. I’m a little sad that I won’t have as much time for *reading* other blogs because I really enjoy them, but at the end of the day, reading other blogs is just for enjoyment so it will get cut from the list first. I hope you have a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year if I don’t get a chance to talk to you again before then πŸ˜€

      • Awh, how sad. But all the more wonderful when you do pop up again on our blogs sporadically. (Just remember that my posts are always short. πŸ˜‰ JK) Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you too!

  3. myhonestself says:

    Sometimes blogging is a great way to reflect on things, like school! It is important to be focused and use your time efficiently BUT also important to step back and reflect every once in awhile! I speak from experience, getting too caught up in it all won’t do you any good. But I’m confident you’ll find the balance you need to manage everything and I look forward to hearing about it whenever you get time!!!! Happy holidays to you and your munchkins!!

  4. rachwiley says:

    Good luck with the new semester!

  5. What you need is some hot chocolate, and those little Christmas cookies in a tube with Santa’s face on them. I’m pretty sure that cures all Christmas funks.

    • Mmmm. Those cookies don’t come in tubes anymore. Apparently the general population couldn’t handle *cutting* the premade cookies and so they now come precut, laid on a plastic sheet of sadness.
      It may make it worse.
      Although, Phil is really good at baking, so I have been curing my funk with sugar cookies and gingerbread recently… πŸ˜€

  6. lorajbanks says:

    MERRY CHRISTMAS LADY! xoxox

Donate Your Two Cents

