coffeepoweredmom

Getting through the day, one cup at a time.

December 13 & 14

on December 14, 2012

Coffeepoweredmom’s Coverlettes

I think I’m going to put up a nicer picture of them. Perhaps tomorrow. We’ll see. In the meantime: Grub Face and Frizzy Hair!

IMG_8889

This is my solution to their Christmas dresses having straps instead of sleeves. I don’t want them to get cold when we go a-visiting.

IMG_8891

I used a (new to me) large stitch so that the details of their dresses are still going to be largely visible underneath, but that their shoulders will be covered and kept warm.

IMG_8892

I added small bows to each to keep them decorative and beautiful.

IMG_8893

Kira’s dress is pink, so I chose a neutral white colour for her coverlette.

IMG_8895

Ally’s dress is black so I chose a lovely burnt orange colour that I own to add a pop of colour to her outfit.

My super exciting news is this: I have decided to sell these online.

Wooooooo!!!! I know you’re excited too!

If you are interested in purchasing one of my amazing coverlettes then you need to only provide me with the measurement of the intended owner’s shoulders (the widest point from one shoulder to the other) and your choice of colour. Oh, and also your address. Duh. It would be helpful to know the person’s height as well so I could determine how long to make the coverelette, but I can always wing it if you are unsure and/or super secretive about heights.

My starting idea is to charge $10 per coverlette which includes shipping to Canada or the United States. I can definitely ship it to other countries but I will have to research how much that would cost me. This particular coverlette would fit up to an average 6 year old. If you are interested in a larger coverlette then the price will increase. I will not charge more than $20 for an adult coverlette. We’ll talk.

If I manage to sell any of these from my blog then I will consider opening an Etsy Shop.

Pleeeeeeeeeease! I would love to start making a little extra money to take a little pressure off over the next couple of years!

Feedback is appreciated!!!

Love,

CPM

And the photo challenges. This is embarassing. Don’t look.

Photo Challenge (December 13): family

I cheat.

IMG_8885

OR

IMG_8867

Photo Challenge (December 14): tree

I cheat again.

IMG_8835

This is an old picture. What can I say? I wasn’t inspired, and I was really busy.

15 responses to “December 13 & 14

  1. adorable- I am crochetting shawls for a winter wedding for a niece

  2. pamasaurus says:

    They’re gorgeous!!!

  3. […] blog friend, Coffeepoweredmom, makes these adorable coverlets, and is selling them for $10, which includes shipping! She wants to […]

  4. Reblogged this on lazyhippiemama and commented:
    If you are looking for a super-cute gift for a little girl, or a way to keep their arms warm in a sleeveless Christmas dress (who ever came up with that idea, anyway?!), go here, and buy one of these! You’ll have something adorable and you’ll be helping out a fellow mom and blogger. What more can you ask for?!

  5. Teresa Cleveland Wendel says:

    Reblogged this on belly button blues and commented:
    What a sweet little cover-up for the little girls in your life–and an opportunity to help out a fellow blogger, Lazy Hippie Mama, if you purchase one or two.

  6. lorajbanks says:

    Absolutely adorable. Nice one.

  7. jkossowan says:

    Your coverlettes are adorable!! Be sure not to sell yourself short on the price – people are willing to pay for locally made handcrafted items and Canada Post is EXPENSIVE!!! Good luck with your new project – I hope to see you join the Etsy community very soon. πŸ™‚

Donate Your Two Cents

