coffeepoweredmom

Getting through the day, one cup at a time.

December 9 & 10

on December 10, 2012

Photo challenge (December 9): what you’re reading

I think this prompt is supposed to be for someone who can afford to buy books, or lives close to a library. Unfortunately, I am neither of those people. Other than blogs I have most recently read:

IMG_8861

You’re welcome, Today’s Parent. For this shameless advertising I will take one year’s extension on my subscription. Or, alternatively, one free subscription that I could give away. Season’s Greetings!

Now, I want to defend myself here. I do LOVE to read. I own quite a collection (see:20-30 books). I just haven’t been to the library in a few months and have been otherwise preoccupied with Christmas and such.

Photo challenge (December 10): wrapping paper

This picture could also double as a craft since Ally and I just wrapped empty containers and put them around the smallest tree.

IMG_8862

If that doesn’t count as the daily craft, then this one definitely won’t.

Green Pepper Eggs

IMG_8858

I got the idea from Pinterest, but apparently I didn’t actually Pin it… when I returned and searched for it, this is the closest thing that I could find.

The original photo had the eggs as sunny side up, which I can understand because it would be really difficult to flip them. I turned the pan up to max to help the eggs begin cooking as soon as they hit the pan (so they didn’t run out from under the green peppers as much) and then turned it right down to 3 and covered it for 5-10 minutes. This eliminated the uncooked whites aspect of sunny side up that we don’t eat, while still maintaining the part where I didn’t have to flip them.

Reviews? There wasn’t too much to the taste of this. It wasn’t bad, by any means, but there just wasn’t much of any flavour. I think that the next time I make these I will scramble the eggs and add other items inside to make mini omelets of sorts.

15 DAYS UNTIL CHRISTMAS!!!

7 responses to “December 9 & 10

  1. pamasaurus says:

    Those fake presents definitely count as crafts!

    Christmas is going to be here before we know it. This month is Flying!

    • Tell me about it! I have finished my shopping now. Done, done and done. In fact, I told Phil that I am so done that if we run out of anything for Christmas dinner or baking that he has to get it! Hahaha. πŸ˜€

  2. I gotta try that egg thing!

  3. Part of my food issues, is the uncooked part of sunny side up eggs. Try adding a slight amount of water into the pan and covering with the lid. It should cook the top of the eggs with the steam, while leaving the inside runny, just don’t let them over cook πŸ™‚

Donate Your Two Cents

