coffeepoweredmom

Getting through the day, one cup at a time.

December 5

on December 5, 2012

Photo challenge: temperature

IMG_8840

Celcius

Daily craft from yesterday: Paper Chain

IMG_8814

I cut strips of paper in Christmas colours to prepare for this craft.

IMG_8828

This was a very simple craft for Kira to do while Ally was at school, she picked up the pieces of tape from the table and stuck them to the paper to close the circles. I formed the circles and held them in place while she taped them.

IMG_8830

When we hung it from the ceiling fan (Kira’s idea) I thought that it would be super awesome to make more links and have it complete the circuit. Then I discovered that I don’t have any more red construction paper. Sigh. So it gets to stay like that. Maybe later I’ll get more red. Either way, she loves it.

20 days

I can officially count the remainder on my fingers and toes. It’s go time.

5 responses to “December 5

  1. “I can officially count the remainder on my fingers and toes. It’s go time.” –Brilliant!

    • πŸ˜€ Thanks, I am SO excited about Christmas! I know it will come super fast and then be gone, but I am STILL SO EXCITED!!!!
      (do my capitals and exclamation marks sufficiently capture my excitement?)

  2. jennnadams says:

    I remember doing these growing up. Think I’ll try these with my daughter next year. πŸ™‚

Donate Your Two Cents

