coffeepoweredmom

Getting through the day, one cup at a time.

December 2

on December 2, 2012

It looks like I may be posting the crafts that I’ve done the day after I do them. We tend to craft in the afternoon and I like to try and post during Kira’s nap so….that’s just the way the Christmas cookie crumbles. I’m sure you all understand.

For the photo challenge: your favourite holiday movie

These count as pictures because even though I Google Imaged them, I then took pictures of my computer screen and uploaded them from my camera. For serious.

IMG_8806

My favourite holiday movie is the classic Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer movie. We watch this movie with the kids on Christmas Eve and they each get to eat one of Santa’s cookies before bed.

Another holiday classic is A Christmas Carol of which we love the Muppet’s version.

IMG_8810

We have been watching a lot of Disney’s newest version with Jim Carrey lately, and a funny one for the adults is Scrooged with Bill Murray.

IMG_8811

Yes, I really did take three pictures of my computer screen.

This is the craft we made yesterday! It’s a felt Christmas tree (because my house really needed another one….) that the kids can assemble by themselves. I initially saw it on Pinterest and have clicked on the picture to get all the way back to what I assume is the original site. Here is the original photo:

Click the picture to go to the source.

Click the picture to go to the source.

And here is the one we made:

Decorated by me.

Decorated by me.

Decorated by Kira!

Decorated by Kira!

 

Clearly hers is better.

And just out of curiosity, how is your shopping going?

2 responses to “December 2

  1. pamasaurus says:

    Rudolph is awesome!

    Also, your craft is super adorable. I’d make it if I had tiny ones (I wish I did!). Trinity is too old for stuff like that, boo!

    I’m so close to being done with shopping. I have one thing to be delivered, and about 6 small things to pick up at the store… some of which I want to wait until closer to the big day for. I’m doing ‘beer gift baskets’ for some guys, and I want to make sure the beer doesn’t go bad, haha.

    I also have a handful of crafty presents to finish. I should be done by the end of this week, though. Well, hopefully. That’s my deadline. It’s crunchtime.

    • I’m very close to finishing too! I have three toddler toys to purchase for extended family members, but I want to wait until closer to Christmas to get a definite count on who is coming. Plus, I’m going to have to try and find out if my cousin has had his second baby yet….hmmmm….

Donate Your Two Cents

