coffeepoweredmom

Getting through the day, one cup at a time.

December 1

on December 1, 2012

Happy December All!

I asked for some ideas yesterday, for what I should do for December in an attempt to post around dailyish. Why so noncommital? Because I don’t want to let anyone down. It may or may not be daily…..

I have decided to try and participate in a daily photo challenge AND attempt to make a daily craft/decoration-set-up-Christmas-type-thing. Lots of pictures.

This is the photo challenge that I have decided to participate in: (feel free to take this as well, I sure didn’t come up with it!)

December Photo Challenge

#1 is “My view today”, so here was my view this morning:

IMG_8791

Although upon closer inspection, Kira’s face is not so flattering…..

I also saw this:

IMG_8793

It’s my finished tree skirt and tree stand holder! With my little model.

Here are some more to show you how much of the room it takes up:

IMG_8797IMG_8800

Can you see our ghost?

 

Also, the craft that we did yesterday (yes, I’m cheating already) is a clothespin advent calendar for counting down the days until Christmas!

IMG_8788

The numbers are taken off every day until there is nothing but the 25th left! I’m super excited for Christmas everyone. 24 more days!!!

8 responses to “December 1

  1. lorajbanks says:

    Either you have the smallest room (and child and couch) ever, or that is the biggest tree skirt in existence! Nice work! I had no idea it was so huge!

  2. pamasaurus says:

    Your photochallenge is pretty awesome! I got sidetracked and *just* posted mine, haha.

    Also, your tree skirt is AMAZING!! You did an awesome job!

Donate Your Two Cents

