coffeepoweredmom

Getting through the day, one cup at a time.

Day 34

on November 25, 2012

Days left until Christmas: 30

Days left until self-imposed deadline: 20

Rows left on the tree skirt: 0

 

I finished it!

I am so excited! I ended up getting to row 109 before Ball 4 ran out, so I stopped the tree skirt there. I then added 8 rows of white while creating special ties with pompoms for the neck to “tie” it around the trunk of the tree. I’m going to be cruel here and not show you what it looks like until I’m able to jam it on my Christmas tree. Let’s say it is sufficiently awesome, and that Kira, Edie and I all laid on it quickly before I folded it up to store it for the next 2-3 weeks.

I’m super happy that I finished it! Thank you to everyone who ‘liked’ these posts, or commented on them. It really helped to keep me motivated in a project that quite possibly could have been partially finished for ever.

On to the next project!

4 responses to “Day 34

  1. pamasaurus says:

    Woo congrats!!!

  2. Nina says:

    Congratulations!!

  3. sillyliss says:

    Awesome! I can’t wait to see it!

Donate Your Two Cents

