coffeepoweredmom

Getting through the day, one cup at a time.

Where in the World is coffeepoweredmom?

on October 12, 2012

In case anyone hadn’t noticed, I haven’t posted in over a month. My last post was September 7th, but that was a reblog, so the last time I actually typed anything was September 4th.

So, where in the world has CPM been? Here. I’ve been right here and I’ve been avoiding blogging. I have been a little overwhelmed with life and I have been contemplating whether or not to shut down coffeepoweredmom in its’ entirety. My decision? Indecision. Either way, I assumed that you lovely people, all of the intermoms and others that I have formed a relationship with (to some degree) deserve some sort of update.

I don’t take criticism well. But CPM, the internet is FULL of criticism. DId you really expect to go unscathed? Well, yes. I was hoping. So once the criticism finally did land on my front step it made me curl up in a ball and eat a whole bunch of comfort food. And I wanted to post less. I’m fragile like that. Then I was getting tired of posting about my grocery bill because I like to eat food, and while the budget worked for a couple of months – and it’s still mainly in effect now – it is being stretched a little because I was approved for funding for schooling (pending starting classes) and will be able to increase my grocery budget in a few months.

I celebrate early.

Ally started school, and she loves it, and it already costs me a ton of money because of all of the things that her school is involved in and because my family was so poor when I was little that I wasn’t able to participate in a bunch of similar events at my school and I never want my kids to go through that so I am definitely sending them money for pizza day and buying school photos *inhale*.

I’m still trying to work on this blasted cleaning thing, rewiring my brain to believe that cleaning is habit or at least necessary and so far the results are mildly disappointing. I will go through stages of cleaning and constant upkeep and the house will look great, and then there will be stages of zero cleaning or accomplishment throughout the day and now I’m just trying to work on a happy medium.

Run on sentences are my friends.

We have found the town we want to live in forever. And we can’t move there right now. Do you know how much this makes me hate my current house?? Because it’s a butt ton. Haha, it’s like ‘button’ with an extra ‘t’.

I have super giant pimple face. For about two months now. All over the…face… HA! AND I have a giant pimple type thing on the inside of my bicep which hurts like a mofe, is super bruised, and is now turning into some sort of freak callous death bump on my arm. LIKE I HAVE PATIENCE FOR THIS?!?!?!

I had a brutal head cold for a week or so in September. That sucked. Also, Edie got fleas, and then she got rid of them, and now she has them again. Sighhhhhhh.

 

So, I don’t know how I feel about blogging right now. I’m tired and I feel judged. Obviously, I know, it comes with the internet; but I was magically hoping that the internet would pass by me and love me because I’m awesome. I’m still around though. For now. I check my email (very half-a…..) and I check my dashboard, I miss you guys.

Bloggy love,

CPM

9 responses to “Where in the World is coffeepoweredmom?

  1. sillyliss says:

    I’m really sorry you are feeling judged. I love your blog. And I, too, am the kind of person who does not let things go lightly when I feel they are all judging me. I judge you, too. I say, you have an awesome blog and I love reading about your life. And congrats on the school funding! Annnd…I’m drinking coffee right now.

  2. kebibarra says:

    Hi love! so happy to read something from you. You and your blog totally crossed my mind yesterday- I wondered what was up. I’m sorry you’re having a hell of a time and I’m sorry some dumbhole made you feel anything other than great about your writings. I too worry about negitive criticism and then I remember, this blog is for me- not so much for them. If they want to read I’m so so happy to have them, but if they feel the need to criticize and say ugly things the solution is simple, they can just stop reading! These are your thoughts and your feelings- don’t allow anyone to make you feel bad about the things YOU chose to write about. You rock momma! So glad to hear from you again.

    • coffeepoweredmom says:

      Yeah, I’d have to say that I’m a pretty big fan of deleting negative comments. This is my blog, and I’ll do what I want, but it’s still mean. Stupid people with their stupid no lives, spewing their stupid comments….but I’m not childish or anything 😛

  3. You’re hilarious. I hope it felt better to get all that off your chest. That’s a whole lotta whoppers. Sorry about a-holes. I mean, really. What good does it do to leave someone something negative? Total losers. Forget about it. There’s one on every corner. Thanks for writing to us again. We missed you.

  4. pamasaurus says:

    I’ve definitely missed reading your posts! Who cares what everyone else thinks when I think you’re awesome. Obviously my opinion is the only one that matters 😉 I’ll be willing to say everyone who agrees with me matters as well!

    I go through the same stages with my cleaning. I need to find a happy balance as well, but it’s so haaaaard!

  5. lorajbanks says:

    Hey lady!

    I’m on the same hiatus…I just CAN’T do it. At least you had the decency to explain why…I’m not even doing that! Can you imagine someone siting on their computer, trolling blogs looking for something mean to say. Like really…he/she thought, “I know, this coffee powered mom lady sounds like she really needs to be put in her place. I can’t wait to ruin her day.” It’s so pathetic.

    Anyway…I don’t have to tell you how much I love your blog, and maybe one day we’ll both get back to it. And I for one, am okay with that, and invite you to come sit in my okay-with-that-uber-relaxing-hot-tub (with modest bathing suits on) and crack a nice big eff-all-anyone-who-wants-to-tell-me-what-to-do beer.

    Hope you’re good. Try to just keep your eye on what matters. You, your kids and your health. The rest of the world will be okay in the meantime, and that jerk will find someone else to bother. Take care! I’m mailing you a hug right now!

  6. Glad you are writing again – even if it’s to explain why you’re not writing! Don’t let the bastards get you down! You have friendly readers out here – many of them!

  7. jkossowan says:

    I was wondering where you’d gone! Glad to hear you’re alive and well, but not glad to hear you’re feeling judged. Not fun! I delete those nasty comments and ignore them (as much as you can). People seriously have too much time on there hands if they sit around the internet writing negative things!

Donate Your Two Cents

