coffeepoweredmom

Getting through the day, one cup at a time.

McSweeney’s Internet Tendency: Hello Stranger On the Street, Could You Please Tell Me How to Take Care of My Baby?

on September 7, 2012

BY Wendy Molyneux

– – – –

Oh, hello, person I have never met before! I am so glad you ran up to me on this street where I am walking with my baby. You did not scare me at all with your very loud voice and the way you grabbed my arm! In fact, I am super relieved because I have a series of questions about my baby that I hope you can answer, and I am going to ask them because I know you would never ever offer me unsolicited advice.

via McSweeney’s Internet Tendency: Hello Stranger On the Street, Could You Please Tell Me How to Take Care of My Baby?.

Please read this if you like laughing.

-CPM

6 responses to “McSweeney’s Internet Tendency: Hello Stranger On the Street, Could You Please Tell Me How to Take Care of My Baby?

  1. People are crazy.

    Except us, right? 😉

  2. hnMom says:

    Ha, thanks for sharing.

  3. I too love this. Hey, CPM. Are you still around? I was totally thinking of you as I wrote this, so I hope you will have a look. You don’t have to publish this comment if you don’t want to, but at least look at my CPM-inspired little story. Please. http://parentingisfunny.wordpress.com/2012/10/04/now-thats-desperation/ I hope it makes you smile. 🙂

Donate Your Two Cents

