coffeepoweredmom

Getting through the day, one cup at a time.

The Grocery Bill – Week Five

on August 30, 2012

Hey hey, Sports Fans!
Guess who’s almost done her second cup of coffee for the day??

IT’S MEEEEEEEEEEE!

It’s a good day.

 

Yesterday we handled the whole “Week Five” shop, which only consituted milk. Here we go!

Week Five Groceries

  • 2 bags of 1% milk
  • 2 bags of 2% milk

TOTAL: $17.88

Huzzah! That puts us under the remaining budget of $22.78 by a whopping $4.90!!!! All right!

Is anyone else as excited about this as I am??

That means that I am actually under budget for the month of August, which is great because I’m fairly certain I was over budget some $3 last month. It all evens out in the end.

September should be even more hectic because *whimper* my baby is starting school in less than a week. And maybe even me come January, I’m still waiting to see if I’m approved for funding.

Cross your fingers!!!

-CPM

Donate Your Two Cents

