coffeepoweredmom

Getting through the day, one cup at a time.

The Grocery Bill – Week Four

on August 29, 2012

I’ve looked all over. Everywhere. But I can’t find the receipt for Week Four. Ally’s birthday party was this past weekend and I guess it was lost in the clean. Sigh. If it is ever found I will update this page with correct information.

In the meantime! My bank account tells me that this week’s total, I will try and remember what I bought.

Week Four (estimated) Groceries

  • apples
  • no name triscuits
  • green onions
  • green peppers
  • sour cream
  • 4 loaves of bread
  • tomatoes?
  • 1? bag of 1% milk
  • 1? bag of 2% milk
  • 2 bricks of cheese
  • bananas
  • box of fruit and nut granola bars

TOTAL: $72.27

That’s all I can remember for now. Sorry guys!

The budget for Week Four was $95.05, I spent $72.27 therefore the remainder for August is $22.78. That’s awesome. That should allow for another milk and apples shop this month. Which I’ll be doing today-ish. Win.

Donate Your Two Cents

