coffeepoweredmom

Getting through the day, one cup at a time.

The Grocery Bill – Week Three

on August 28, 2012

The big-small-medium-small algorithm for August was supposed to make Week Three a ‘medium’ shop, but we ran out of 2% milk on the 16th so I added a fifth week (still within the same $240 budget for August) which would technically make the algorithm “big-small-small-medium-small”. Ah, technicalities.

Week Three Groceries

  • 2 bags of 2% milk
  • 1 bag of 1% milk

TOTAL: $13.41

Last week’s remainder was $108.46, subtracting this week’s small shop leaves a grand total of $95.05 for the rest of August. I could pretend to estimate how much I would spend in each of the last two shops, but since I’ve been so lazy in writing these posts I already know how much I spend for Week Four. Week Five’s still a mystery, but I have an idea of my budget and dairy needs.

2 responses to “The Grocery Bill – Week Three

  1. billduff says:

    Have you ever heard of (sorry about the spelling) Gail Vaz-Oxlade? She talks about “planned spending” which is a neat concept too.

Donate Your Two Cents

