coffeepoweredmom

Getting through the day, one cup at a time.

It’s Time To Cut My Losses

on July 8, 2012

I fell behind on reading. I went camping and then fell behind. I tried to catch up, I really did. I’d keep breaking 100 and be super pumped, but then I entertained a couple of days, had a lot of family time and quite suddenly had over 300 emails in my inbox. Each of them a post to read. I just broke 300 and celebrated to myself, and then felt sad. At this rate, I am catching up on things that happened a week ago, and I’m not actually making a dent.

This is my solution. I am going to delete everything that is beyond my first page of my inbox. I’m sorry if I missed a great post, I would love for you to link it to me in a comment on this post if you think/want/need me to read it and I will. Promise. But if your post doesn’t spring to the forefront of your mindthis very minute, then I really need to just cut the cord and be back in a place that is conceivable to follow the blogs that I follow. On time. This time.

I hope I don’t offend! Lots of bloggy hearts,

coffeepoweredmom

 

PS (Because I have no scruples) Remember that there are only 7 days to vote for the winner for The Great Outdoors Photo Challenge!

8 responses to “It’s Time To Cut My Losses

  1. pamasaurus says:

    This is exactly what I had to do the other day when I returned from Maine. I just deleted everything in there and started fresh (unless I saw an intriguing title while I was deleting, haha)

  2. Good for you for trimming your reading list! I know, shame on me as a blogger for encouraging readers to cut their list, but sometimes as a blog reader myself, a lot of it can take up a ton of time. I tend to stick to the ones I “know” well or have intriguing topics.

  3. Oster's Mom says:

    I am just doing the same thing…I totally dig it.

  4. seventhvoice says:

    Consider yourself validated = )

  5. I feel your pain. I am so very far behind with everything. Surgery set me back and the garden has taken hold of my “me” time! It’s all good…I figure I’ll catch up in the winter. 🙂

Donate Your Two Cents

