coffeepoweredmom

Getting through the day, one cup at a time.

100 Posts

on July 6, 2012

Hello my very kind, and very lovely, readers. This is my 100th post! Yay!

For my 100th post, I thought I would answer 100 questions about myself. So, of course, I Googled it.

This landed me at Quizopolis.com and I was able to rock out these 100 questions. Enjoy.

100 Fun Questions Survey from Quizopolis.com

  1. Do you sleep with your closet doors open or closed? – Closed! Open closet doors are creepy. Especially at night.
  2. Do you take the shampoos and conditioner bottles from hotel? – Yes. Freeeeeeeee.
  3. Do you sleep with your sheets tucked in or out? – Out, but I mummy wrap myself in the winter. It’s something I’ve been working on since I share a bed with someone who ALSO likes covers. Sheesh.
  4. Have you ever stolen a street sign before? – Nope.
  5. Do you like to use post-it notes? – I LOVE post-it notes, but I don’t have a huge use for them. When I was in school though (and paid for my own supplies) I post-it’d the snot out of my text books.
  6. Do you cut out coupons but then never use them? – All the time. My wallet? It has a coupon sleeve. It’s full. Some are expired.
  7. Would you rather be attacked by a big bear or a swarm of a bees? – Big bear. I was attacked by a swarm of hornets once. I got stung on the back of the THIGH. Sucked. Well, I guess the bees wouldn’t kill me…I guess if the bear was attacking…sigh. Surprise me.
  8. Do you have freckles? – Yes!
  9. Do you always smile for pictures? – Most of the time. If I’m not smiling then I’m making a stupid face. Like, goofy-stupid. The kids love it.
  10. What is your biggest pet peeve? – People who talk out of their…rear end. Who say things as FACT when they’re not. I don’t think that it is too difficult to admit you don’t know for sure, but you have a reasonable assumption. Fools.
  11. Do you ever count your steps when you walk? – No. That would make me motion sick. I just know it.
  12. Have you ever peed in the woods? – Hahahahaha! All the time. I pretty much grew up camping. I love peeing in the woods.
  13. What about pooped in the woods? – Oh yeah. See the above. Except for the love part. Only one time have I ‘loved’ it. Every other time sucked a little.
  14. Do you ever dance even if there’s no music playing? – All the time. I’ll make my own music. And share with everyone.
  15. Do you chew your pens and pencils? – Nope, this one’s not for me!
  16. How many people have you slept with this week? – Well. This is an invasive question now isn’t it? I have slept in the same bed with one person this week. My lovely boyfriend.
  17. What size is your bed? – Queen. We had a double, but were offered this much more comfortable mattress, so we deal with the bigger size.
  18. What is your Song of the week? – Whaaaaa? We were just singing London Bridge. Does that count?
  19. Is it okay for guys to wear pink? – Yessiree!
  20. Do you still watch cartoons? – Hahahahaha. Yes.
  21. Whats your least favorite movie? – Napolean Dynamite.
  22. Where would you bury hidden treasure if you had some? – My grandmother’s cottage.
  23. What do you drink with dinner? – Water.
  24. What do you dip a chicken nugget in? – BBQ sauce.
  25. What is your favorite food? – Probbbbbably Miso Soup. It’s delicious. Although I really love chips.
  26. What movies could you watch over and over and still love? – Zoolander. My Sister’s Keeper. Fan Boys. Lord of the Rings. To name four that I could think of in this panic!
  27. Last person you kissed/kissed you? – Kira. Ally, then Kira, so she wins.
  28. Were you ever a boy/girl scout? – Both! I was a Brownie, and then I was a Cub, Scout, Venturer, Rover and Leader in Boy Scouts. For the record, it’s now called “Scouts Canada” since it’s co-ed, there’s no more ‘boy’ in the name.
  29. Would you ever strip or pose nude in a magazine? – No. Sorry to those who do, but that’s not the kind of behaviour I want to portray to my girls, and it’s not the kind of image I would want to show to young boys and girls everywhere. Respect your body.
  30. When was the last time you wrote a letter to someone on paper? – Twoooo? Months ago. I send Aunt Jodi letters sometimes. It’s really nice to send and receive letters, so that’s what we do.
  31. Can you change the oil on a car? – I…can… Do I? No.
  32. Ever gotten a speeding ticket? – Yes. I cut off a police car while speeding because I didn’t notice him during the argument I was having. It was a well earned speeding ticket.
  33. Ran out of gas? – Yes! With a car FULL of my possessions and a small dog, on a one lane road, which I then had to push all the way to the gas station.
  34. Favorite kind of sandwich? – Roast beef. Nom!
  35. Best thing to eat for breakfast? – Cereal. I eat cereal every day for breakfast unless I’m out somewhere (camping) or it’s a special occasion.
  36. What is your usual bedtime? – 11:00pm
  37. Are you lazy? – I would say that I am lazy 50% of the time. This is an improvement for me.
  38. When you were a kid, what did you dress up as for Halloween? – One year I cut a mask out of some old black pants and was a burglar. I then sang Kronk’s theme song (from the Emporer’s New Groove) the entire night.
  39. What is your Chinese astrological sign? – Dragon.
  40. How many languages can you speak? – Three. Ish. I’ve lost most of Spanish and French.
  41. Do you have any magazine subscriptions? – No! That’s not for poor people!
  42. Which are better legos or lincoln logs? – LEGOS.
  43. Are you stubborn? – Yes. I’m working on that too.
  44. Who is better…Leno or Letterman? – Letterman. Keep in mind, we don’t have a TV.
  45. Ever watch soap operas? – Not when I’ve had a choice.
  46. Afraid of heights? – Yes.
  47. Sing in the car? – Is there any other way to drive?
  48. Dance in the shower? – Uh huh.
  49. Dance in the car? – Hahaha, yes. We’ll have big family dance parties in the car.
  50. Ever used a gun? – Do air rifles count? Then no.
  51. Last time you got a portrait taken by a photographer? – I was pregnant with Kira. It was a pregnancy gift from Phil.
  52. Do you think musicals are cheesy? – NO!!! I LOVE MUSICALS!
  53. Is Christmas stressful? – Christmas is stressful in the way that every day is stressful – planning and getting things done. Other than that? Christmas is the happiest and most magical time of the year.
  54. Ever eat a pierogi? – Yes! I love perogies! I love them so much that I spell them MY way. PS Phil can make perogies.
  55. Favorite type of fruit pie? – Strawberry Rhubarb.
  56. Occupations you wanted to be when you were a kid? – Singer, teacher, mom.
  57. Do you believe in ghosts? – Yes.
  58. Ever have a Deja-vu feeling? – YES! And I believe that it’s an opportunity to change something, so I always try to change it.
  59. Take a vitamin daily? – Nope.
  60. Wear slippers? – Yes! In the winter, not the summer.
  61. Wear a bath robe? – Not really, no.
  62. What do you wear to bed? – Ermmmm. Underwear.
  63. First concert? – I want to say Bryan Adams…well, there was Kideo before that. 😀
  64. Wal-Mart, Target or Kmart? – Wal-Mart! You devils, you.
  65. Nike or Adidas? – My shoes are…white.
  66. Cheetos Or Fritos? – Lays.
  67. Peanuts or Sunflower seeds? – Sunflower seeds if the options are both deshelled. If they’re both shelled then bring on the peanuts.
  68. Ever hear of the group Tres Bien? – No.
  69. Ever take dance lessons? – Not unless you count the high school musical choreography.
  70. Is there a profession you picture your future spouse doing? – Whatever makes him happy.
  71. Can you curl your tongue? – The hot dog way, yes.
  72. Ever won a spelling bee? – I’ve never participated in a spelling bee.
  73. Have you ever cried because you were so happy? – Yes. Try having children. The end.
  74. Own any record albums? – Hahahahahahahahahahahahaha, no.
  75. Own a record player? – There is one UNDER my porch, so technically it is my possession.
  76. Regularly burn incense? – Nah.
  77. Ever been in love? – YES!
  78. Who would you like to see in concert? – Adele.
  79. What was the last concert you saw? – Facade.
  80. Hot tea or cold tea? – HOT tea, please.
  81. Tea or coffee? – Coffee before 2pm, tea anytime.
  82. Sugar or snickerdoodles? – Wha…sugar…?
  83. Can you swim well? – No. I can’t swim well enough to save my life. That’s why I always wear a life jacket. Even IF I remain conscious…imma drown without one.
  84. Can you hold your breath without holding your nose? – Yes.
  85. Are you patient? – I like to think so.
  86. DJ or band, at a wedding? – Erm…DJ.
  87. Ever won a contest? – YES! I won a freaking Monster Stuffie from Lora over at F-Words!
  88. Ever have plastic surgery? – Nope! Au natural.
  89. Which are better black or green olives? – Oooooh. Tricky. Black for greek salad. Green for everything else.
  90. Can you knit or crochet? – Both! Although, I’ve forgotten how to knit a little…and my expertise ends at rectangular shapes.
  91. Best room for a fireplace? – Den.
  92. Do you want to get married? – Yes, some day.
  93. If married, how long have you been married? – *cough*
  94. Who was your HS crush? – There were too many to name. Let’s just say that consistently it was Orlando Bloom and Seth Green.
  95. Do you cry and throw a fit until you get your own way? – Uh, no.
  96. Do you have kids? – Yes! Two
  97. Do you want kids? – Yes!
  98. Whats your favorite color? – Pink. Especially paired with lime green.
  99. Do you miss anyone right now? – Phil. He’s at work.
  100. Did you watch, Next Great American Band on FOX? – Noooo.

Take This Survey at Quizopolis.com

So there you have it.

I want to say thank you to everyone who reads my blog and who takes the time to comment. 100 Posts is a big milestone for me, and I look forward to sharing more of these with you in the future.

13 responses to “100 Posts

  1. Yay, congratulations on your milestone! Keep up the great work. And yes I’d love to see Adele in concert too. The next one I’ve got lined up is Morrissey (the husband is a huge fan).

  2. blackcatsandbuttons says:

    Yay to you! 100 is certainly a milestone!
    And as an Aussie recently introduced to Snickerdoodles….um Snickerdoodles Rock!!!

  3. My husband and I are both cocoon wrappers. For about 2 years neither of got a decent sleep. Then we stumbled upon the easiest solution in the world …2 comforters. Now we are 2 cocoons snuggled together & we are both much happier for it! Congrats on you milestone. Keep the great posts coming. 🙂

  4. 100!!! Congrats to you!! And I loved the 100 questions bit – genius

  5. How long did the quiz take you??
    Congrats on the milestone and great success!!

Donate Your Two Cents

