coffeepoweredmom

Getting through the day, one cup at a time.

The Extension

on June 28, 2012

After my poll results began to flood in, I recognized a certain theme.

Other than the whopping 25% of people who will never participate in my photo challenges (at least you’re honest, thank you), 25% of people needed more time, and then I gather forgetfulness is to blame for another 16%.

This all makes me feel better. If roughly 75% of my lovely readers are still interested in participating then I will continue the contests. There are a few changes.

  1. The Great Outdoors Photo Challenge has been extended. The new deadline is midnight EST on July 7th. That’s one extra week.
  2. The next photo challenge will have a theme that is indoors and therefore easier to have a coffee on hand. Or hot chocolate. Or empty mug.
  3. Instead of posting a link to the rules, I will write them out for clarity purposes for each future challenge.
  4. I will not let participation numbers get to my head anymore. Silly self esteem, telling me that people don’t like me. Sheesh.
  5. Lastly, if you ever have any questions about anything please ask! If you don’t want to comment publicly, then you can always send me an email.

Thank you to everyone who offered their feedback, it’s nice to know what’s going on in everyone’s lives. I feel special. And calmer. Yay!

10 responses to “The Extension

  1. Great decision! Especially not letting it get in your head. I have done lots of things that no one commented on, but I kept on because I liked it. Eventually I would get some kind of response that let me know people enjoyed it, they just didn’t comment. I like to vote on the pictures, and I think it’s cool even if there is only one to vote on. That would be an easy win! I feel like it’s lying if I sent a picture with an empty mug, but maybe next winter I’ll do the hot chocolate thing. 🙂

    • The pictures that *I’ve* prepared for my entry include an EMPTY mug. It’s been too hot to take my coffee outside during the day. Yuck. I guess my timing was off for this challenge, hahaha. The next one will be an indoor one! I have two ideas bouncing around in my head. Perhaps I’ll collect more ideas and then ask everyone to VOTE on which one they want. Hmm. That may encourage participation as well. Good talk! 😀

      • Well, I made a liar out of myself already today, since I got a hot chia tea before work today! But that is very unusual for me. I will take a picture with my phone, so if you ever do a work theme, I’ll have it ready. Maybe I’ve got the wrong idea in my head. I’m thinking these are supposed to be where youre

        • Hit send by accident…

          pictures of relaxing with our hot drink of choice. That would seem fake to me if I, well, faked it. But if it’s just really the theme of putting the mug into the picture, then that I can do.

          If I were you, I’d just line some ideas up and do what you want each time. I think not knowing is part of the challenge.

  2. pamasaurus says:

    Thanks for the extension! I’m going to return from vacation with some AWESOME photos!

  3. myhonestself says:

    So I rushed for no reason??!!! Ah well at least my pics are in!

  4. […] time to take more pictures and I really think you should all do it! Check out her latest update: https://coffeepoweredmom.wordpress.com/2012/06/28/the-extension/ Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like […]

Donate Your Two Cents

