coffeepoweredmom

Getting through the day, one cup at a time.

Extension Tension

on June 27, 2012

Dear Readers:

I love you. You are all awesome and the reason that I write all the time. Your feedback fills me with joy. I am torn about my photo challenge. Sad, even. Here is a poll.

Be honest.

5 responses to “Extension Tension

  1. myhonestself says:

    My plan leaving class today (because afternoon class was cancelled therefore leaving me 3 hours kid free & class free!) was to grab my book and my coffee (thanks Tim!) and go out to the little neighborhood green space and sit on a bench and photograph my book & coffee. I don’t think it’s technically the “outdoors” type of activity you were looking for but it would have worked well enough. But guess what,

    It’s raining.

  2. I don’t want you to feel rejected! I like voting on the contest and seeing the photos, but I’m not likely to ever enter. For one thing (brace for a shock!), I don’t drink coffee. Or hot beverages in general. But mostly I don’t have time. It’s all I can do to keep up to date on the blogs I read, and it’s even getting hard to comment as much as I used to. I’m not posting as much as I’d like on my own blog 😦

    Don’t let it get you down if people don’t participate, it’s not a reflection on you.

    • THANK YOU!
      This is such a nice comment! I’m glad you said something, I assumed that the lack of participation was for a lot of reasons, like these. Sometimes, my self esteem lets those ‘voices’ inside my head reign supreme. The ones that tell me that no one likes me and that my ideas suck. Your comment has made me feel a TON better. 😀 Thanks. 😀

Donate Your Two Cents

