coffeepoweredmom

Getting through the day, one cup at a time.

Ah Drew Da Beesh!

on June 18, 2012

We went down to the beach again at the end of May. We try to do fun things with the kids on the days that Phil is off work, and they love to go to the beach. Especially Kira. After we brought her for the first time this year, she’s been constantly ‘drawing’ the beach. Hence the title. She’ll draw her picture and then proudly scream in your face “Ah drew da beesh!!!” over and over again until you smile and say “You drew the beach? Wow, that’s amazing!”

I, of course, took a bunch of pictures. Here are some of my favourite:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Speaking of pictures, don’t forget about The Great Outdoors Photo Challenge! You have until June 30th at midnight EST!

Also about pictures, I am catching up chronologically on all of the photos I’ve taken of our family doing fun stuff, I’ll get to camping fairly soon!

6 responses to “Ah Drew Da Beesh!

  1. pamasaurus says:

    I adore the beach, myself. It’s one of my favorite places. Sometimes I go down there in the winter just to look at the water 😀

    Looks like you guys had a great time!

  2. Melissa says:

    Totally adorable pictures! I love the beach!

  3. I can’t wait til it warms up so we can hit up the beach too. You guys look like you had a ton of fun!

Donate Your Two Cents

