coffeepoweredmom

Getting through the day, one cup at a time.

The Third Elephant

on June 17, 2012

At the end of May we went to the Toronto Zoo. Yes, the end of May – I’m catching up people!

We love the zoo, Phil’s brother gave us a family season’s pass for Christmas and we’ve been able to go whenever we feel like it since then. On this particular day I was shocked by the third elephant. There are three little elephant statues near the real elephants and we like to pose for pictures there:

So we posed: Ally, Phil, Kira; then Ally, Mommy, Kira; then I put both kids on one elephant and took their picture.

Hey look! A picture of me! You’re welcome.

As we go to leave the area, Ally sighs and says “I wish you had three babies, then we could each sit on an elephant.” Darn you, Toronto Zoo!!!

Also, for your viewing pleasure:

Giraffes mating

“Go away, goose!”

14 responses to “The Third Elephant

  1. JM Randolph says:

    Giraffes mating totally made my day. As did “Talk to the hand, goose.”

  2. sillyliss says:

    You are really beautiful. I had guessed that was the case, because of your daughters. 🙂

  3. pamasaurus says:

    OMG, I can’t stop laughing at the giraffes!! That just made my day!

    I love the zoo 😀 Of course, I’ve never been to that one, as I’ve never been to Canada… but I like the Philadelphia Zoo!

  4. lorajbanks says:

    Well lookie you! You’re so cute! I can’t believe you got to witness giraffe’s getting it on. Did it spark any awkward conversation with the gals?

    • Nah, Mr. Giraffe jumped into the air to mount Mrs. Giraffe and Ally laughed and said “What are they doinnnnn?” in her typical Ally-voice and I just told her “They’re hugging.” She loved that. 😀

  5. Kerry says:

    We are anxious to get back to the zoo… Your pics are priceless – my tween would have been so embarrassed by the giraffes 😉

  6. Foodler Kids says:

    Funny, we just had our third and our downstairs neighbors have two kids the same age as my older two. My son said to their oldest, “Well, if you want two brothers, you just need to talk to your mommy and tell her that.” HA!

Donate Your Two Cents

