coffeepoweredmom

Getting through the day, one cup at a time.

What’s the Deal with Twitter?

on June 10, 2012

I couldn’t help but notice that somebody searched “twitter coffee powered mom” yesterday. Yeah, I check my search terms. So, if you’re still around and curious. No I do not have Twitter. Or Facebook. I tried to get Facebook a while ago for this blog and it was all “we need your phone number or you may never access this account again” so I chose to never access the account again.

I guess I just don’t understand all that is Twitter. Isn’t it just a bunch of status updates? I mean, don’t I bore you guys enough with my constant posting of what parks we went to or crafts we did? The food I ate??

So I guess my question is: What’s the deal with Twitter?

And to entertain you: a picture of an awesome-tastic bird that Kira and I saw when we went on a walk yesterday.

I would really love a book of ‘100 Basic Birds You’ll Encounter In Southern Ontario” because the kids love birds, and I love birds, and I can name about 8. Sigh.

On to a more serious post! (Please still love me afterwards)

9 responses to “What’s the Deal with Twitter?

  1. I’m not on Twitter either – but I do follow some hysterical people (Tina Fey, Steven Martin, Jimmy Fallon). On another note – you know I have a mini bird obsession. I could so easily turn into one of those bird watching people!

  2. pamasaurus says:

    I never got into the twitter obsession, either. I have two twitter accounts…. one, I used for a week. The other one has never been updated. Yeah. Just not interested, I guess.

  3. oregana says:

    I have Twitter, but NEVER use it.

    That bird is beautiful! I wonder what kind of bird it is!

  4. myhonestself says:

    I haven’t the slightest clue what twitter is aside from hearing about what people (mostly celebrities) have “tweeted” – as for the bird, I hate not knowing the names of birds or trees or flowers or being able to answer the questions my kids have about the insects we encounter. We check the library for answers (when we remember). By the way, do YOU know if snails can dig? Because I don’t…

  5. Oster's Mom says:

    Not sure about Twitter; although it seems that people use that more than Facebook. My husband and I have a running joke about tweeting everything we do. I say, “Whatever”.

Donate Your Two Cents

