coffeepoweredmom

Getting through the day, one cup at a time.

Toasted Family

on June 3, 2012

Because I hate thinking of titles. See what happens?

I didn’t post yesterday. Did you notice? I did. I was itching. I was also at the fair most of the day, and that was awesome. Then, when we got home, I laid on the couch exhausted for a while, made some dinner, put the kids down and collapsed on the couch for some marathon TV watching. Wooo!

Hey, do you want to hear how awesome Phil is? Because I’m going to tell you, and for serious, if you don’t want to know you should probably close this window.

Phil is so awesome that he worked a twelve hour shift – over night – and came home at 7:30 this morning and then washed dishes and cleaned the kitchen for an hour before he went to sleep. When I came downstairs to make breakfast, there is my hunky hubby with nearly every dish washed and put away. I now have access to a counter that I haven’t been able to use in a while.

While I was marvelling at his hard work, dedication, and overall awesomeness he surprises me by reaching into the microwave and producing the coffee that he picked up for me on his way home from work. Because he ‘didn’t think he’d have enough time to make me some before the noise woke me up’.

Are you jealous? Right now, it’s okay to be jealous. I would be.

So, Phil…I love you. Thanks for making my morning amazing. Using the motivation and free time that he gave me I was able to clean the rest of the main floor. I’ve been putting this daunting task off for a while. Sigh sometimes he just amazes me. Flat out amazes me.

7 responses to “Toasted Family

  1. lorajbanks says:

    I am jealous. Mos def jealous.

  2. Palatka Mom says:

    You are a lucky girl!!!

  3. betsyk1 says:

    way to go phil!

  4. I’m a Phil fan already! Nothing better than wonderful partners 🙂

  5. jkossowan says:

    Oh my goodness… AH-MA-ZING. Not to mention that he bakes pie. I love my other half dearly, but let me just say – I’m {WAY MORE THAN} a tad bit jealous.

    • *sigh* He IS pretty awesome. In fact, as we speak, he is out picking up some groceries so that I don’t have to pack the kids into the car and deal with…them…
      The only issue is WHAT to get for Father’s Day that shows him what an awesome dude he is!

Donate Your Two Cents

