coffeepoweredmom

Getting through the day, one cup at a time.

In the mind…

on May 30, 2012

…of a coffeepoweredmom.

 

Mommy: Can you stop and get beer please? K, thanks.

 

I have been trying to post every day. Every. Day. But I haven’t written down this (for lack of a better word) goal anywhere because I don’t want to be held accountable. I guess, at the end of the day, it doesn’t really matter whether or not I post every day, it’s just a little something I was enjoying doing. So, I am NOT going to make it a goal to post every day. If anyone thought that I was, because I kind of was, well I’m not any more. If it happens, then it happens, but some days it may not. With the warm weather finally here (although I truly do hate the heat) I am finally able to rid myself of that wintery cabin fever I gathered during the cold. The backyard has been fixed and upkept, and we finally have a porch to enjoy. I have been taking the kids everywhere, enjoying family time on Phil’s days off, barbequeing like there’s some sort of award for it, and kicking back and relaxing with a cold one after the kids are in bed. I have taken tons of pictures of our activities but sometimes it is really hard to get the energy together to go and get my camera to upload the pictures. Soooooo….

I don’t know if there is a post for tomorrow. There I said it. And it makes me feel good for saying it. I’ll still be around, trust me, I like you guys too much. I just need to get some energy together, all of this ‘enjoying days’ stuff is exhausting.

POWERED BY A BEER. Take that, world!

7 responses to “In the mind…

  1. Aunt Jodi says:

    “barbequeing like there’s some sort of award for it” bahahahahahaahha LOVE IT.

    Also, sometimes relaxing with a cold one after the kiddos go to bed is more important than blogging. Not that I don’t love the blog (I do!) but fully enjoying your (still feels like new) home & summer activities etc etc is more important than sitting at the computer. I won’t lie, if it weren’t for the online classes I’m taking, I probably wouldn’t be reading these blogs/checking up on facebook/any of the other websites I frequent because I’d be outside enjoying myself and I’d forget that the internet existed.

    Okay maybe not forget it, I’d probably still check in a few times a week… but still.

    LESS BLOGGING, MORE AWESOME OUTSIDE TIME. and photos. lots of photos. put the photos on the blog….eventually.

  2. kebibarra says:

    Now you knew I was going to like this one! Lol enjoy that beer momma!!

  3. I am having a beer with you! It is hard to post each day – I am lucky if I post once a week! Enjoy these summer days and take lots of pictures. I know that is my goal as well! 🙂

  4. I’ve felt guilty for not posting (at all) this week, but oh, well. Sometimes other things take priority. I follow some people who only post a few times a month, and that works for them – there are no rules, really. To be honest, there are some bloggers who post every day, and it’s just too overwhelming. Your posts don’t feel like that, because the topics are varied and many of your posts are short enough to read quickly. But there are some that I just stopped reading most of the posts, as much as I enjoyed them, because it was just too much to keep up with.

    • I was posting about things that I wanted to, and it just kind of fell into this pattern. I guess I wanted to clear up, and give myself an excuse, to not post if I didn’t have anything to say. I don’t want to throw up garbage if I have nothing to say. 😀

Donate Your Two Cents

