coffeepoweredmom

Getting through the day, one cup at a time.

Spring Beauty Photo Challenge – Winner

on May 29, 2012

The winner, of the first ever coffeepoweredmom Photo Challenge, is:

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

*drumroll please*

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

wifemothereventplanner!!! With an astounding 58% of all votes! Congratulations!!!

Second place goes to: coffeepoweredmom!!With 25% of the votes. Yeah, I said I wouldn’t accept first prize, but I earned second. And maybe in the future, I’ll let myself win if that’s what happens. Shhhh.

And the third place winner goes to: betsyk! With 8% of the votes! Congratulations!

These badges can be proudly displayed in your sidebar, let me tell you how:

  • click on your badge, when the new window opens – copy the URL from the top of the window
  • from your WordPress Dashboard, select Appearance, then Widgets
  • drag and drop “Image” into your sidebar or footbar, wherever you would like your badge to be displayed
  • in the expanded “Image” box, paste the URL into the box labelled Image URL
  • save and close

If you want to be super cool, you could also put a link back to MY blog in the “Link URL” box so that people who are impressed by the photo challenge can come here to participate in the next one. That’s right, next one. I am up for frequency suggestions, if not, I’ll just do it whenever I feel like it.

I am also more than willing to use a better ‘prize ribbon’ if anyone is artistically inclined.

Congratulations winners!!!

7 responses to “Spring Beauty Photo Challenge – Winner

  1. *blushing* so honored! Thank you thank you!! Made my day people, made my day. And a big thank you to CPM for setting up this challenge. I will now attempt to link posts….god help us all.

  2. sillyliss says:

    Awesome. It is a great picture. Honestly, they were all lovely and I’m glad I got to see some of your friends’ pictures.

  3. stephicakes says:

    Gosh darnit, I’m sad that I got so busy and forgot to take a picture! I hope there will be more photo challenges in the future.
    Also- I started drinking coffee today! Nursling be damned, lol. Hopefully soon I’ll graduate past the iced, sugary variety. 🙂

    • Mmmm. Iced coffee is one of my afternoon favourites! And yes!! I am planning on having more photo challenges in the future. Perhaps with a TWO week time limit next go around. 😀

Donate Your Two Cents

