coffeepoweredmom

Getting through the day, one cup at a time.

In the mind…

on May 23, 2012

…of a 1 (almost 2) year old.

Mommy: Kira, call up to Ally. Say: come here Ally!

Kira: Come here Ally! (pats legs, as if calling to a dog) My knees! Come here on my lap! Ally!

 

************

Kira: (walking around looking quite perturbed) I can’t find my lighter. Oh no! Where my lighter? It’s under couch? Nope. I can’t find my lighter!

Then Mommy was quite perturbed, until I realized that she was trying to say letter. I couldn’t figure out for the life of me how she’d even know what a lighter is!

************

Any time Ally is sent to her room:

Kira: You go your room, Ally. Sshh, no crying. You go your rooooooom. Now. Ally. Now. Your room. All done your room, Ally? All done? Kay. You go your room.

7 responses to “In the mind…

  1. betsyk1 says:

    I love it when my oldest acts like me. It’s so funny. And also helpful!

  2. Palatka Mom says:

    That is too cute!

  3. Oh man this had me cracking up… I would be weirded out too if I heard my kid looking for his lighter lol.

Donate Your Two Cents

