coffeepoweredmom

Getting through the day, one cup at a time.

The Possibilities…

on May 17, 2012

…of what I could do if I had the resources.

I went to pick up Ally’s soccer uniform and schedule and such today. We played at the park beforehand (which was awesome) and then I brought my grumpy munchkins inside to hunt for the pick-up location.

Victory. They didn’t have her jersey ready (way to go, shirt-making-company) but I left with schedule, soccer ball (sweet), socks, shorts, and raffle tickets.

Raffle tickets? Oh yeah. Apparently we’re supposed to sell raffle tickets to help the soccer club raise money for their equipment. Sighhhhh, lame. That’s all I could think really. Oh boy, I get to ask people to chip in for a raffle, what is this? 50/50? $20 to Tim Horton’s?

No.

The first place prize for this raffle – this raffle that costs $5 per ticket or $20 for 5 tickets – that you are supposed to get your child to sell off to their family is:

.

.

.

.

TWO SEASONS TICKETS FOR THE TORONTO MAPLE LEAFS

.

.

.

.

.

.

Omigod. My mouth literally dropped open.

That’s an awesome prize! Are you kidding?! Yes!

Second prize is $2000 towards travelling, third is $1500 shopping spree at the Oshawa Center in Ontario, fourth is a 51″ plasma tv, and fifth is an Apple iPad.

Where is all of this awesomeness when *I* want to host a blog giveaway?! WHERE?!?!?!

11 responses to “The Possibilities…

  1. Aunt Jodi says:

    Hokai so I don’t really care for the first prize (I know you’re super stoked and whatnot, but I’m not really a hockey fan in general, so that’s not the attention grabber for me)

    HOWEVER.

    $2000 for travelling? $1500 at the OC? A TV? An iPad? I could use any or all of those. How long is she selling the tickets for? I shall have to bring some dollars in order to contribute when I make it out your way. 😀

    • Aunt Jodi says:

      for the record, if I *did* win the tickets, they’d make for one f’ing awesome birthday present for a special mama I know 😉

      • Oh my God! Hahaha, that would be the most epic gift ever! But how would I ever afford all of the necessary babysitting? Oh, who am I kidding? I’d probably take out another line of credit. 😛

        The tickets are being sold throughout the season, so as far as I know – to the end of July or so. Unfortunately, they are not very specific. Boneheads.

  2. oregana says:

    Sounds like you’ll be needing to sell a whole bunch of raffle tickets to fund those prizes. And have you considered raffle tickets for your blog giveaways? Selling or giving – either way works. 🙂

    • Hmm. I thought a little bit about it, but I’m thinking that at least the first two prizes are location-specific. The tickets don’t even have a place for country! I think that means ‘open to Canadians only’. I don’t know for sure though, I think I will ask!

  3. sillyliss says:

    I am not looking forward to the days of having to fundraise, but at least you have something people will want to buy, it sounds like!

    I need to take and then send you a picture for the spring fling photo contest. When is the deadline? My head has been wrapped up in this race.

  4. betsyk1 says:

    shopping spree? I dream about those.

Donate Your Two Cents

