coffeepoweredmom

Getting through the day, one cup at a time.

In the mind…

on May 16, 2012

…of a 3 (almost 4) year old.

 

Mommy: Ally, you need to go pee before we leave!

Ally: I’m empty to go pee because I’m sweating!

 

 

 

************

I just mashed a bug. With my hand. Ally then admires the smear mark.

Ally: He mushed pretty fat.

************

I am in the basement, staring at the ceiling so I can help Phil run an ethernet cable from upstairs. Ally wants to help, she even insists that her eyes are ‘gooder’ than mine.

Mommy: *is frustrated* You don’t even know what to look for!

Ally: Well, what are you looking for?

Mommy: My sanity.

Ally:What does it look like?

Mommy: *laughs* I don’t know.

Ally: Maybe it looks like this *makes a claw hand* with strings coming off it.

Probably. Yepp.

************

Magicallythere is milk on my curtains, as I clean it off Ally proclaims her innocence to the world.

Ally: It wasn’t me.

Mommy: I know…

Ally: I never do anything bad. What?

4 responses to “In the mind…

  1. kebibarra says:

    sounds like my Max.
    Me: Max who did this? What happen? (as I look at purple marker all over my couch) this equals daddy not watching him!!!
    Max: Oh, I don’t know- it not me, it dada
    Me: Of course it was!
    lol

  2. Oh man, I love the last two, especially: “What?” hahaha…

  3. betsyk1 says:

    Classic kid. Love it.

Donate Your Two Cents

