coffeepoweredmom

Getting through the day, one cup at a time.

My Chart Topper

on May 12, 2012

If I was a song writer, I would be rich.

Remember how nasty people are ending up at my blog because of a certain post I wrote containing a certain word?

I don’t want to encourage more behaviour like this, so let’s just say that the post’s title rhymed with Miniature Buddhist Colony. I got more hits from people typing various forms of new-dist into their search bars, and I really don’t want traffic from people who are looking for free nuddy bits. Yuck. So I’ve renamed my post. I had to rename it AND change the URL in case that still draws the spectators.

Blargh.

So! In case you were wondering about that story that was cute because Kira learned to undress herself constantly and surprise us when we come to get her, it is now called: Taking It Off which I hope still gets across the ‘lack of clothing’ point with less of the ‘skin exposure’ point.

So, you know…

Times when cleaning is less important than playing nicely!

PS Phil made delicious strawberry rhubarb pie tonight, and that is my favourite kind of pie. 😀 This makes me have a happy face! Excellent!

One response to “My Chart Topper

  1. betsyk1 says:

    Mmm. That pie…. More reason I wish we lived closer. (The other was, of course, that I’m too lazy to make my own coffee.)

    And was it on this blog that someone started quoting Bill and Ted? Well, wherever I saw that, it has inspired me. We’ll be watching one excellent adventure tonight!

Donate Your Two Cents

