coffeepoweredmom

Getting through the day, one cup at a time.

So Sick….Blargh

on May 4, 2012

Yesterday was the sickest sick day ever since for a long time. I realize that makes no sense but when I get sick I want to be a child again. With a parent who loves and cuddles me. Which may be why I got sick to start…

This may be graphic. I don’t like to suffer alone.

Kira threw up on Saturday. Twice. It was terrible. Then she slept for almost the entire day and had diarrhea. Pale, yellow diarrhea. It was odd. I had been feeling a little nauseous for a while, but I chalked it up to being really lazy at cooking and not eating as well as I should have been.

No.

That was not it.

Kira has had diarrhea (pale, yellow diarrhea) consistently since Saturday, and on Wednesday I started to feel really sick. I got a little of ye ol’ diarrhea myself and was really nauseous in the face area. I wanted to yarf, but I dislike yarfing, so I took some Gravol in order to not yarf. (Stay with me now)
Then yesterday I woke up feeling like crap, all feverish and nauseous and b.s. and I got the kids dressed and took the dog out for a pee (and poop, thanks for respecting my nausea, dog) and put the box of Oatie-O’s on the table, told Ally to serve herself and went upstairs to vomit.

Woooo.

Bedridden. For the rest of the day. And by bedridden, I mean couch ridden, because I still tried to supervise my kids.

Getting up to do anything made me super nauseous and dizzy, so I didn’t. Unless it was to go upstairs to maybe vomit or have blue diarrhea. Thanks Powerade! That’s just wrong.

So I still feel like crap today. Less like crap, but still like crap. Which is why this post is over now. And I’ll add my signature image at the bottom on a different day when I feel less like crap.

Let me give you a hint: 0 cups of coffee. Yarf. Not while I’m this nauseous.

5 responses to “So Sick….Blargh

  1. I’m sorry you’re sick!

  2. kebibarra says:

    Hope you start feeling better soon. It’s hard enough being a mommy on a normal day- little alone when we’re sick.

  3. Sleeping Mom says:

    Darn, hope you feel better! I hate being sick or when my kids feel sick.

    • I’d rather get it first to have an idea of what we’re working with, but SHEESH! this was a nasty one. I’m still just recovering (still a tad nauseous) but I’m crossing my fingers for a recovery.

Donate Your Two Cents

