coffeepoweredmom

Getting through the day, one cup at a time.

349 Days of Absenteeism

on June 10, 2014

Hey Everyone (who is still following my blog after almost an entire year of no posts)!

I had a baby! Her name is Charlotte and she is the sweetest little baby (and the easiest out of our brood). That makes three girls in our lovely family, and May heralded the end of 16 consecutive months of school for me. I am currently into my second month of summer vacation, which means that over the last week or so my house has actually been clean.

Weird, right?

I return to my studies in September, pending an approval of this year’s funding from OSAP. I’m anxious to see how much I may qualify for since we are now common-law spouses.

Speaking of spouses: I may or may not be getting legally wed in 2015!

Whaaaaaaaaaaaat?!?!

I know, right?!

The “may not” part comes from this lovely pile of anxiety that I have developed that makes me really not want to get married when my mother-in-law gets pushy with her ideas of a “ceremony”, while all that we want is to sign on the dotted line and then have a nice dinner at a restaurant.

I am trying one more online, google-search-result wedding officiator, but if I can’t find someone who can legally marry us without either of us having to endure a lot of pomp and circumstance then we will take a big, flying pass on the marriage thing and I’ll just get a name change.

So, that rant paused, I am also in the midst of planning our two summer birthday parties for our older two who are going to be 4 and 6 very soon. How does that happen so quickly?

I’ll leave this here for now, because I am currently only powered by 2 coffees.

I’ve missed you all!

-Coffee Powered Mom

 

signature2ALSO, IF ANYONE KNOWS OF SOMEONE WHO IS LEGALLY ABLE TO PERFORM MARRIAGES IN ONTARIO, WHO WORKS IN THE GTA, AND WHO WOULD LIKE TO WORK FOR PENNIES (which are a rare coin now) THEN PLEASE HOOK ME UP!

4 responses to “349 Days of Absenteeism

  1. pamasaurus says:

    Congrats on the new little girl. I had a baby, too! He’s a week old today!

    I’ve missed your posts and was actually wondering how everything went with your pregnancy the other day! So, it’s really good to hear from you. I hope everything works out with the marriage! I lucked out with mine because my brother in law is a minister. He just did a basic backyard ceremony and signed the papers. Nothing fancy. Hopefully you can have something similar.

    Don’t be a stranger!

    • Congratulations on your baby! I’m so sad I missed all your pregnancy posts! I’m so happy for you. :D

      Does your brother-in-law do GTA area ceremonies? I would hire the ever-loving snot out of him.

  2. myhonestself says:

    Yaahhhhhhhh! So much good news and after only two coffees, I’m impressed!!! Congrats on everything!

    • Thank you! Things have been pretty amazing for me, but I’ve been so busy lately that I haven’t been on to share it!

      I hope everything is going well on your side of the internet.

Donate Your Two Cents

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 134 other followers

